910-458-5269

 

 

Reviews

Write a Review




HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
Verification Captcha
* Required

October 1, 2017
Anne,
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay again at Palm Air! We will be back!! <3 
-The Huffmans
 
 
 ————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-

We had booked one of the little Palm Air cottages and at the last minute our kids and grand kids were able to go with us and the folks at Palm Air Realty helped us find a great little place to stay that was big enough for all of us, Sammie’s Retreat, we loved it and will definitely be back !! Oh yes and we added to our family while we were there, a tiny black and white kitten appeared beside the fence, we named her Sandy and she now lives in King, NC �

 

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Lori Wilson reviewed Palm Air Realty, Inc5 star
May 12 at 9:13am · 2017

 

Anne & her colleagues at Palm Air Realty were friendly, helpful, welcoming, and prompt in answering any questions we had. The Kure Beach house we rented was in excellent condition: beautiful, well-maintained, comfortable, spacious, well-stocked with essentials, and walkable to the beach and “downtown” Kure Beach. If/when we vacation in Kure Beach again, we will definitely work with Palm Air Realty!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hannah Barnett reviewed Palm Air Realty, Inc5 star
April 12 · 2017

 

Great time at the Sea Breeze location. Great view! Would return 🙂

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

VRBO Review of Sol*Mate
DEC 2, 2016
Review #16442999 “Spectacular Ocean-views, Modern Single Family Home with WiFi, Cable, Elevator and Much More!!”

Excellent time!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We recently stayed here during Thanksgiving 2016 and I can’t say enough about how nice this house is, like new and very clean. We rented this house specifically for the elevator as we have a family member that requires it and when we arrived on Thanksgiving day it was not working. The management company bent over backwards to get a technician out to the house within an hour to get the elevator fixed, on Thanksgiving day!! That was so impressive and saved the day for us! THANKS The house itself was very roomy and accommodating. I believe this house was renovated not too long ago as everything still smelled “new”. We would come back to this house anytime, the location was great as well. Very quiet area and sitting on the top deck listening to the waves crash on a warm Thanksgiving weekend was the best!

Date of arrival
November 24, 2016

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

VRBO Reviews
DEC 2, 2016
Review #16434087 “Exceptional Luxury Home with Partial Oceanviews, Large Decks, Spacious – 200 yards to Beach ”

Beautiful House – Quiet, Peaceful Area
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a wonderful stay at this home. Beautiful inside and out. Well appointed and very comfortable. Would recommend this home to anyone looking for a vacation home away from home. Just a tenth of a mile to the beach access. We had a very unusually warm week in late November and enjoyed all the amenities of the home.

Date of arrival
November 19, 2016

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

· July 23, 2016

When others we’re not helpful , Anne was and saved our vacation ! You want to go to the beach for that ahhhh and stay In a place as equal … And it so was ! We felt at home. We were welcomed with so many surprises that the attention to details makes staying with palm air … Like being in a cool coastal breeze. Can’t say enough great things about this company and the people who make up it !
Highly recommend staying with these fine folks and it will guarantee and all out joyous beach vacation ! We love the life we live and love the life we love … They will make it so !

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Perfect long weekend! ”

My family & I just returned from a long weekend in Cottage 4 at Palm Air & we couldn’t be more pleased! The cottage was clean & cozy…pool was exceptionally clean as well. The owners were friendly & helpful. We were in short walking distance to the pier, bars, & restaurants. Can’t wait to go back! Reviewed July 20, 2015

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Love these folks!”

I worked with Anne and EA (some) on a long-term rental, and they were fantastic and truly cared about my needs and how they could help. There isn’t anyone better on the Island than these two, and their other staff, too. Love my place on the beach and life is good. 5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Lucky us…”

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Thanks to the ladies at palm air! The cottage was gorgeous and full of the little things that make a difference. The beds were comfortable and clean. The puppy towel was a nice touch with all the coupons and suggestions in a neat little bucket, we never ran out of things to do. I really dont have enough nice things to say about our experience. If I could give 6 stars I would! Thanks again anne and ea and we’ll see you next year!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family,Dondale p

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Top notch in every way!”

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our family loved the cottage, the location was perfect and we could not find a single complaint. The staff even accommodated our request for a special needs family member to have an accessible ground floor bathroom/bedroom! We will definitely stay with palm air again and recommend to all our family and friends.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Thank you Palm Air Realty & Melissa!!”

Melissa with Palm Air Realty is Awesome!! We were coming to Ft. Fisher for the Blues Festival the weekend of October 11 & 12th. There were four couples coming together. We normally stay at Atlantic Towers, but unfortunately this year they booked up quickly. We needed a place to stay in a hurry. We contacted Melissa at Palm Air Realty and she had the most beautiful, ocean front house available. The house was clean and just gorgeous. It had five bedrooms and five baths, which worked perfectly for us. Melissa was so friendly and helpful. Palm Air had a little sand bucket on the counter with items in it for us. There were wine glasses and coffee creamer in the fridge they had placed in there for us also. They also gifted us with a bag, clips, koozies, etc. Who doesn’t love free gifts? They made us feel special. We have already booked this house for next year’s festival and we are planning to use Melissa and Palm Air for our vacation accommodations as well. Thank you Palm Air Realty, you ladies are Awesome!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends, Tina Q

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Enjoyed every minute. Palm Air Realty is perfect.”

Reviewed October 14, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Being the first time you never know. Everything was great the ladies at Palm Air could not have been any more pleasant. The cottage was perfect, very clean and comfortable from the beds to kitchen. It was very nice to see the little extras for example (puppy towel and rubber duck that my dog loves). If you looking for a place to vacation give the ladies at Palm Air Realty a call there GREAT.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family. Blaine W.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Home at the beach”

The best place to stay in Carolina Beach and Kure Beach! Cleaner than my own home! So peaceful with breath taking views. It feels like paradise. The staff makes you feel like family and they go above and beyond to ensure you have an amazing time.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 “Fantastic! :)”

Anne, your host, has the best head for business, which for us travelers equals a smoothe sailing vacation. Our accommodations were just as she had explained with all the amenities you could possibly want for a cozy vacation home, away from home. We grilled, we chilled, we did laundry! Anne’s detailed check out list made leaving a snap. Its a Prime location amd my family of three had a ball the whole week we were there. Thank you Anne for everything! 🙂

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage #1 and we liked it very much as did our Kitty 😉
 

 

 

Back to top to write your own review